July 31, 2009

  • We must document our failures…

    I wrote a song today.
    It sounds perfect in my head, but it’s come a long way.
    The chords are choppy but I’m Still learning to play!
    It’s about a girl, I’m begging her to stay.

    Now this is a song about a song, so it’s not very long,
    it’s not really right, but I guess it’s not all wrong!
    If you heard it in my head, you’d sing along!
    Schlong? Bong? Dong? Blah.

    Ok, so I’m not much of a lyrisist, but I try! I’ll get better with time I’m sure.

    I am learning how to play the guitar. It’s slow going, mostly I get frustrated when a new chord pops in my head that I need to play but don’t know how! I’ve resorted to inventing things and making odd noises come out of my guitar. MY FINGERS DONT BEND THE WAY I WANT THEM!!!

    This masterpiece will never be finished until my hands become less Irish and huge.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *