Month: May 2009

  • Blogging in the USA

    Ten times the fun, ten times the excitement!

    What’s in the news from me this week?

    North Korea is testing nukes. Someone in NYC died of the flu. Women are getting assaulted in the Military. And apparently the government does not know how to spend our money.

    But really, I’ve lost all interest in that.

    MY NEIGHBOR IS GETTING KICKED OUT OF HIS HOUSE!
    (this is major cause for celebration!)

    It’s a long story, but needless to say I am happy about it. Out of spite he has been purposefully killing his lawn, but it won’t be long before that is taken care of.

    Hey, I’d like to welcome a new guy to the blogging community here. While my introduction may have been more helpful to him 6 months ago I am hoping it brings at least a few people over to his site right now. I will be teaching him the ways of the “Xangalebrity” in hopes that he accomplishes his teenage dream of becoming a video game reviewer.

    say hi to ben!

  • MXPX! (Otherwise known as Magnified Plaid!)

    Honestly, whenever I get lonely, depressed or bored, these guys pick me up in a way no other band has been able to.

    Fast, happy, fun and often pointless MXPX is by far one of the coolest bands EVER! The one punk band that doesn’t let “emo” get the best of them!

    It’s about time for a party at my house, and it wouldn’t be the same without you.

  • starting over…

    I stare at my screen, with such little activity it almost feels like I don’t exist here in Xanga-land. The top right corner shows that I have a grand total of 28 credits… nice. I never had less than 30,000 with my last blog. I used to throw contests just to get rid of them!

    I’m not used to having less than 20 unique comments a day, upwards of 50 on a decent day and the occasional post that would gain 100 plus. It has taken me almost a week and I haven’t received more than ten!!!

    I never used to check my footprints, they would be in the thousands by the second day of the week. I have 32 of them now, and it is nearing the end of the week… wow.

    I no longer have the LIFE badge, or the TRUE badge. I am just a regular average Xangan.

    It’a really weird not being among the top 5 blogs every time I post. I am no longer a celebrity here.

    I don’t know if I regret it or not. I kind of miss it to be honest, but the pressure to please a large audience is gone now. I can start over, fresh, clean and create a respectable identity again.

    I should get around to writing a real post soon!

  • hello there Xanga!

    A lot of people told me “Jon, if you ever start a new Blog let me know!!!”

    Well guys, here it is!

    POST MY LINK UP EVERYWHERE!!!!
    (OR YOU COULD JUST RECOMMEND THIS POST…)

    Nothing new, nothing special… Just my blog, back in it’s full glory!

    Yes, I’ll be boring you with my technology posts and all of my random ranting on various topics, but apparently people enjoyed that before, I hope you still enjoy it now!

    So, welcome me back!

    I’ll be posting early and often.

    ALSO, TELL ME WHATS NEW HERE IN XANGALAND!